e-shop Your account Your basket : 0 items
FR EN

The Founder

For eight years, Daniel Joutard divided his time between Latin America, where he worked with indigenous peoples through various development projects, and Paris, where, after finishing his studies at the city's international business school, ESSEC, he began work as a strategy consultant.

Daniel was greatly impressed by the modernity of the knowledge and culture of the peoples with whom he worked. Though the westernized world was just rediscovering nature's rich offerings and the need for a harmonious relationship with the environment, the natives had never forgotten these things. Yet, under increasing pressure from the market, the traditions, organic diversity, and traditional wisdom of these peoples were rapidly being lost.

Daniel met a young Ecuadorian shaman apprentice, who helped him discover the power of plants, and Jean-Claude Le Joliff, former R&D Director of Chanel, who aided him in revealing it in exceptional skincares. Thus, in 2006, Daniel decided to create Aïny, a brand of cosmetics to re-enchant the world with its own touch of magic by promoting diversity in cultures, plant life, and sciences.
Aïny respects the standards of these agencies
© copyright Aïny | Contact | Legal notices | Credits | Version française

e-shop Votre compte Votre panier : 0 article(s)
FR EN

Le Fondateur

Pendant 8 ans, Daniel Joutard a partagé son temps entre l'Amérique Latine où il a travaillé avec les peuples autochtones au sein de projets de développement, et Paris où il débuta, à la sortie de l'ESSEC, une carrière de consultant en stratégie.

Daniel a été fortement impressionné par la modernité des connaissances et de la culture des peuples qu'il accompagnait. L'Occident redécouvrait la richesse de la nature et la nécessité de relations harmonieuses avec son environnement alors que les indiens ne l'avaient jamais oubliées. En revanche, sous la pression du marché, ils perdaient leurs traditions, la biodiversité et leurs savoirs traditionnels.

Daniel rencontra une jeune apprentie-chamane équatorienne qui lui fit découvrir le pouvoir des plantes, puis Jean-Claude Le Joliff, ancien Directeur de la Recherche et Développement de Chanel qui l'aida à le révéler dans des soins d'exception. En 2006, Il décida alors de créer Aïny, une marque de cosmétiques visant à ré-enchanter le monde en valorisant la diversité des cultures, des végétaux et des sciences.

 

Les produits Aïny respectent les engagements 
© copyright Aïny | Contact | Mentions légales | CGV | English version